



Declaration of Result Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust

Public Constituency - Solihull

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the Election to the Council of Governors for the Public Constituency – Solihull, which closed on 9 August 2013, hereby declare that the following candidates have been elected:

Names of Candidates	Number of Votes	
David Barry	530	
Sheila Blomer	634	
Dale Brown	505	
Janet Brown	497	
Valerie Egan	214	
Carol Franklin	377	
Lyn Gordon-Smith	562	
Brian Holmes	221	
Alan Horsell	290	
Michael Hulse	414	
Hazel Kench	232	
Lionel King	231	
Jenny Lanfermeijer	397	
Anne McGeever	754	Elected
Mark J. Pearson	1,296	Elected
Terry Smith	217	
Stuart Stanton	283	
Liz Steventon	1,013	Elected







P. Thiruchelvam	162	
Jean Thomas	673	
Joy Townsend	940	Elected
David Wallis	642	
John Wright	278	

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

No Declaration of Identity received	4	
No unique identifier	5	0.0
Voting for more than four candidates	4	38
Writing or Other identifying mark	0	
Unmarked Ballot Paper	25	

I declare that Anne McGeever, Mark J. Pearson, Liz Steventon & Joy Townsend are duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	26,272
Total Number of Ballot Papers Returned	3,044
Turnout	11.59%

Ton Slokes

Tony Slater Returning Officer

UK-Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS

Tel: 0345 209 3770 Fax: 0161 209 4804 Email: heft@uk-engage.org

12 August 2013

