



Declaration of Result Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust

Public Constituency – Sutton Coldfield

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the Election to the Council of Governors for the Public Constituency – Sutton Coldfield, which closed on 9 August 2013, hereby declare that the following candidates have been elected:

Names of Candidates	Number of Votes	
Sajila Arif	134	
Elaine Coulthard	1,005	Elected
Maureen Davies	97	
Julian Hague	218	
Ron Handsaker	582	Elected
Femi Onabolu	226	
John Roberts	491	
Diane Stevenson	100	
Les Williams	366	

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

No Declaration of Identity received	0	
No unique identifier	1	4.0
Voting for more than two candidates	4	18
Writing or Other identifying mark	0	
Unmarked Ballot Paper	13	

I declare that Elaine Coulthard & Ron Handsaker are duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	10,671
Total Number of Ballot Papers Returned	1,913
Turnout	17.93%

Ton Sloters

Tony Slater Returning Officer

UK-Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS

Tel: 0345 209 3770 Fax: 0161 209 4804 Email: heft@uk-engage.org

12 August 2013

